The Waiting is Over…

7 Apr

Image

😀

This came in my inbox at 4.25pm this afternoon. Of course, I only see it at 11pm…

Fellow Canadian JET-to-be’s, look out for that email.

I’m so thankful that I’m finding this out on a Friday and need not fret over it on the weekend.

OKAY. OMGOSH. I KNOW THAT THIS IS SUCH A USELESS POST. BUT i’m like, really excited and happy and I can’t write properly. Gosh.

OKAY I’ll STOP HERE, for fear that I will bore all of you. AHHHHHHHHHHH

 

edit —

the above post was written on Friday, but I put off posting it for a few days 😉 Now I’m in a slightly better frame of mind to write more comprehensibly…

Before you ask me where exactly in Japan I’m to go.. as of now, I’m still unsure of the precise location. As mentioned in an earlier post, the JET Programme is a large organization, and as such I will have to wait till the end of May to find out.

Whats next? More exciting paperwork, of course!

I’m looking forward to making future posts on the adventures of a Vancouver JET newbie ❤

5 Responses to “The Waiting is Over…”

  1. Francesca April 10, 2014 at 10:52 am #

    Congrats to you too!!! So exciting!! Where are you hoping to be placed?

    • joyiejoytan April 10, 2014 at 12:04 pm #

      Thank you! Maybe in areas like Kyoto or Fukuoka? Though I really don’t have much of a preference. I’m sure any place would have its own special points 🙂 How about you?

      • Francesca April 10, 2014 at 4:00 pm #

        Awesome! I asked to be placed somewhere more Urban, but seeming as I can drive a car and grew up on a farm, I think I’ll get placed somewhere more rural. Would love to be around Kobe or the Kanagawa prefecture.

  2. rynhayashi April 11, 2014 at 7:54 am #

    Congrats on getting shortlisted! See you in Japan someday 🙂

    • joyiejoytan April 11, 2014 at 7:57 am #

      Thank you! 🙂 🙂 For sure!

Leave a Reply

