More than a year…

13 Jun

That’s how long it’s been since I last posted anything here.

There’s so many things I could talk about. I could also lament on about how I wish I were more consistent in my journalling online.

That said, I’ve not neglected my writing, I’ve simply taken it off the virtual platform, returning to the comfort of paper and pens (arguably an excuse for me to spend money on more pens, paper, notebook, stickers, washi tape, the list goes on…).

However, coming back to WordPress is refreshing. While I sieve through my thoughts and type them on my keyboard, I find myself unconsciously rewriting and rewording them. In other words, I’m really thinking through my thoughts; a sort of exercise for my brain, perhaps.

So, my year plus plus in a glance?

  1. Finished my contract with the JET Programme in Japan
  2. Hosted family and friends in the last month before I was due to leave – lots of eating and fun times
  3. Returned 2 weeks before my wedding
  4. Did a ton of DIY in those 2 weeks
  5. GOT MARRIED!
  6. Honeymoon-ed in Copenhagen & Norway – a memorable trip filled with lots of nature, food, and adventure
  7. Lived in Singapore for 4 months
  8. Learnt Malaysia in Kuala Lumpur for 3 months with the husband – best couple bonding time ever
  9. Relocated to Malaysia because of husband’s work
  10. BOUGHT A PUG!
  11. Living life as a housewife – completely new experience for this workaholic

Once year is a pretty decent amount of time for a variety of things to take place. But I think that the past time that I’ve had has been particularly eventful. Getting married, moving, and owning a puppy are all proving to be very life-changing.

I’m sure there’s a lot more to come and I hope I’ll continue to regard each day with joy and a determination to give my best!

Leave a Reply

